BOARD OF REGISTERED NURSING

The Board of Registered Nursing hereby amends the following regulation in Division 14 of Title
16 of the California Code of Regulations.

(1) Amend Section 1417 of Division 14 of Title 16 of the California Code of Regulations to
read as follows:

1417. Fees.

Pursuant to sections 2815, 2815.1, 2815.5, 2815.7, 2816, 2830.7, 2831, 2833, 2836.3 and 2838.2 of
the code, the following fees are established:

(1) Application fee for licensure by examination $150
(2)  Application fee for licensure by endorsement $100
(3) Biennial license renewal fee ' $160
(a) Renewal fee - BRN $150
(b) RN Education Fund administered by Office of Statewide Henlth Planning and $10
Development
€)) Penalty fee for failure to timely renew a license $75
5 Application fee for continuing education provider approval $300
(6) Biennial continuing education provider approval renewal fee $300
)] Penalty fee for failure to renew a continuing education provider $150
(8) Penalty fee for check returned unpaid $30
()] Interim permit fee _ $50
(10)  Temporary license fee $50
(11)  Fee for processing endorsement papers to other states $100
(12)  Certified copy of a school transcript $50
(13)  Duplicate license fee $50
(14)  Fee for evaluation of qualifications to use the title “nurse-practitioner” $150
(15)  Application fee for certificate as a nurse-midwife $150
(16)  Biennial nurse-midwife certificate renewal fee $100 -
(17)  Penalty fee for failure to timely renew a nurse-midwife certificate $50
(18)  Fee for application for nurse-midwife equivalency examination $200
(19)  Application fee for nurse-anesthetist certificate $150
(20)  Biennial nurse-anesthetist certificate renewal fee $100
(21)  Penalty fee for failure to timely renew a nurse-anesthetist certificate $50
(22)  Application fee for drug/device furnishing number $50
(23)  Biennial drug/device furnishing number renewal fee $36 $42
(a) Renewal fee - BRN $30
{b) Controlled Substance Utjlization Review and Evaluation System Fee $12
(24)  Penalty fee for failure to timely renew a drug/device furnishing number $15
{25)  Application fee for public health nurse certificate $150
(26)  Application fee for clinical nurse specialist certificate $150
(27)  Biennial clinical nurse specialist certificate renewal fee $100

(28) Penalty fee for failure to timely renew a clinical nurse specialist

certificate $50



Authority cited: Section 2715, Business and Professions Code. Reference: Sections 163.5: 208(a).
2815, 2815.5,2815.7, 2816, 2830.7, 2831, 2833, 2836.1, 2836.2, 2836.3 and 2838.2, Business and
Professions Code.



